Health Coverage, Insurance and Financial Services Committee

The most common response we hear from lawmakers is that they want to hear from their constituents. That's you! What are the most important issues to communicate? We've put together some talking points here, and included a template below for emails and letters. Please personalize it to your reflect your specific concerns. The Safe Harbor team is available to help you and answer your questions. If you are a constituent of a member of the Health Coverage, Insurance and Financial Services Committee, we need your voice ASAP! Please see this list to find out if you are in one of these key districts.

Committee On Health Coverage, Insurance and Financial Services

 

Committee Members Represent the Following Municipalities: Acton, Amity, Auburn, Bancroft, Bangor, Benedicta Township, Berwick, Biddeford, Buxton, Cary, Glenwood, Haynesville, Hermon, Hodgdon, Houlton, Kennebunk, Lebanon, Leeds, Lewiston, Limington, Limerick, Livermore, Lyman, Macwahoc, Molunkus Township, North Berwick, Orient, Portland, Reed, Sanford, Silver Ridge Township, South Aroostook, Standish, Topsham, Turner, Waterboro, Wells, Westbrook, Weston

 

 

HCIFS Committee Contacts

 

Senator Heather Sanborn (D)
e-mail: Heather.Sanborn@Legislature.Maine.gov 

Phone: (207) 358-8508 

Represents: Portland (western), Westbrook

 

Senator Robert Foley (R)

e-mail: Robert.Foley@legislature.maine.gov

Phone: (207) 590-2144 
Represents: Acton, Kennebunk, Lebanon, North Berwick, Wells, Berwick

 

Representative Denise Tepler (D)
e-mail: Denise.Tepler@legislature.maine.gov 

Phone: (207) 729-4018 

Represents: Topsham

 

Representative Mark Blier (R)
e-mail: Mark.Blier@Legislature.Maine.gov

Phone: (207) 712-5705 

Represents: Limington, Standish, Buxton, Limerick

 

Representative Michael Brennan (D) 
e-mail: Michael.Brennan@Legislature.Maine.gov

Phone: 207-773-1995 

Represents: Portland (western)

 

Representative Joshua Morris (R)
e-mail: Joshua.Morris@Legislature.Maine.gov

Phone: (207) 754-7829 

Represents: Leeds, Turner, Livermore

 

Representative Dwayne Prescott (R) 
e-mail: Dwayne.Prescott@legislature.maine.gov

Phone: (207) 710-1614 

Represents: Waterboro, Lyman

 

Representative Gregg Swallow (R)

e-mail: Gregory.Swallow@Legislature.Maine.gov

Phone: (207) 521-7416 
Represents: Amity, Bancroft, Benedicta Township, Cary, Glenwood, Haynesville, Hodgdon, Houlton, Macwahoc, Orient, Reed, Weston, Molunkus Township, Silver Ridge Township, South Aroostook

 

Representative Victoria Foley (D)
e-mail: Victoria.Foley@Legislature.Maine.gov

Phone: (207) 409-5115 

Represents: Biddeford

 

Representative Anne-Marie Mastraccio (D)
e-mail: Anne-Marie.Mastraccio@legislature.maine.gov 

Phone: (207) 324-8692 

Represents: Sanford

 

Representative Gina Melaragno (D)
e-mail: Gina.Melaragno@legislature.maine.gov

Phone: (207) 740-8860 

Represents: Auburn

 

Senator Geoff Gratwick (D)
e-mail: Geoffrey.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov 

Represents: Bangor, Hermon

 

Representative Heidi Brooks (D)
e-mail: Heidi.Brooks@legislature.maine.gov

Phone: (207) 740-5229

Represents: Lewiston

SHM 'logo' .png

2019, Safe Harbor Maine

safeharbormaine2019@gmail.com